Clear Offline Items Button In Outlook 2010

There is a button in Microsoft Outlook 2010 called “Clear Offline Items”.  If you click this button when connected to a Microsoft Exchange server, it will appear as if your emails disappear.  This is not the case however, Outlook simply moves your emails into the offline folders file.  To get your email back, close Outlook and simply re-open Outlook.  This will force Outlook to make a connection to your Exchange server and it will then re-sync your email inbox.

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>